That’s a book by Dr Spencer Johnson. Hem is who denies and resists change as he fears it will lead to something worse. Haw is who learns to adapt in time when he sees changing can lead to something better.

Everyday they spent time in the Maze looking for their own special cheese. They found a Cheese Station that provided Cheese for them everyday. So everyday they arrived at the same place, enjoyed their cheese that awaited them. They had no idea where the Cheese came from, or who put it there. They just assumed it would be there. One day, a change came and there was not any Cheese at the Cheese Station they had been used to go to. So, what should they do? To stay at Cheese Station for Old Cheese, or go out to find another place for New Cheese?

It’s a simple but funny story. I discovered how I acted just like Hem and Haw during some critical times in pass. I feel that I’m very funny as sometimes I acted like Hem. At those times, I said just as what Hem said, “I don’t think I would like New Cheese. It’s not what I’m used to. I want my own Cheese back and I’m not going to change until I get what I want." I used to think more about what could go wrong than what could go right. I used to believe that Cheese should never be moved and that change wasn’t right.

I also experienced that God has always been supporting me, to make me get out of my comfort zone and adapt to change sooner. I acted just like Haw sometimes. It’s very true that the story concluded “I have to admit that the biggest inhibitor to change lies within myself, and that nothing gets better until I change.", “I didn’t like it at the time, but I know that the change have turned out to be a blessing in disguise as it led me to find better Cheese." and I even found a better part of myself.