Gary Chapman introduced methods of representing love in this book “The Five Love Languages". It’s is useful for me to understand need for myself and people surrounding me. This book gives a hint of how to represent love to people, fulfill their emotional need and avoid destructive action on relationships especially when the bond is not stable.

There are five “Love Languages" identified by Gary Chapman. Different people can feel loved in different languages:
1. Words of Affirmation
2. Quality Time
3. Receiving Gifts
4. Acts of Service
5. Physical Touch

I experienced that I am developing myself to love people by these five ways. That’s because I am always be loved by people surrounding me in these ways. Someone told me how they appreciate my efforts. Someone spend time with me, pay attention to me, sharing our feelings and interests. Someone gave me meaningful gifts, join events on my critical time. Someone always serves me, never say tired and never ask for reward. Someone put his hand on my shoulder and make me feel treasured.

Thanks for people surrounding me assured me how I am loved by them while they represented love to me by these ways and that gives me energy to love. That makes me understand what’s my need and what’s people’s need.

The number of members in my cell group is increased recently and this book helps me to identify their personality and their need. That provides me a channel to form a lovely cell group with them.