Yeah finally I have the mood to read books. It’s quite encouraging that I finished reading a book in last month.

This book is by Charles R. Munson. The writer introduces some easy ways of speaking and approaches to deliever a message.

The book mentions about building visual images from scriptures and ideas in speaking, and how to use conversational approach to deliver, instead of “preaching". It explains how to involve the audience and how to get connections with them.

Usually, I have to write down all of the words I’m going to say. However, Munson says that conversational approach frees the notes. What speaker going to represent are some ideas, instead of the actual words.

I tried to use brief notes instead of the long statements in my prepared notes in my last speech. It’s amazing that the main idea is clearly represented to the audience.

The approaches in this book are funny and easy to work out in speaking.