This book focus on the twelve apostles chosen by Christ. It describes background of the Twelve, how common men they are, and transformation of their lives.

The writer, John MacAuthor, focused on the pair of brothers: Peter and Andrew, for about 1/4 of the pages in the book. Peter and Andrew were quite different types of leader. It’s funny to have this comparison.

However, I can’t see any part of me is like Peter nor Andrew. I went through the book, and I feel that I seems like Philip in nature, always counting, counting, counting. I might be Judas Iscariot, as I think I’m quite good at hypocrisy somehow, haha.

By the way, some of English words in this book are hard. Many vocabulary is new to me and I had to consult my dictionary. Possibly that’s because of the writer used the King James Version.