Doug Fields shares how to serve in youth ministry according to his experience. This is one of the Purpose Driven series from Saddleback Church.

To serve in youth ministry is not just to go for a program, but need to define purpose, to plan, to identify and fulfill students as potential audience in different commitment levels, and to cooperate with parents and other leaders.

The key points are: what a person I am, and how to build up spiritual lives of students, instead of focusing on how to handle programs.

This book focuses on effeciency and gives many practical examples and tools, not just theories.

I was impressed by Doug Fields as he describes practical approaches and commitments of a leader to youth ministry. I discovered my room that I need to improve, and blind spots I had ignored.