我的牙齒下排由於有爆牙, 引致不能正確地咬合, 連上排牙的位置也受影響, 吃飯時又不能正常地咀嚼, 連臉部和口部也有傾斜的問題. 早前看骨科醫生, 那醫牙也建議我盡早矯正齒顎的問題.

去看牙醫前, 前找來了一些別人箍牙的情況, 體驗和感受參考. 牙齒矯正器有分一般的和隱形的, 而且原來有些人由於牙齒較大隻, 會不夠位, 箍牙時還要先拔掉幾隻牙齒, 以留出空間讓牙齒移動. 好端端的牙齒為了箍牙而要拔掉, 實在可惜! 但為了達到目的, 又只可這樣做. 每個人箍牙的過程需時也不同. 我估計最壞的情況是要拔掉一些牙齒, 和箍牙約兩至三年, 頭兩星期吃不到東西, 會生得滿口"飛滋", 頭一個月不習慣時, 口齒說話會不清晰, 每個月調較後會痛.

或許是因為我內心少不免仍有點傷感, 我很渴望擺脫這種無奈的心情. 我心想, 我咀裏受箍牙時物理上的痛苦時, 當可更快地忘掉心裏傷痛的感覺吧.

做好了一切心理準備後, 去一間牙科診所看牙醫. 第一次見牙醫, 開始給我檢查時, 告訴我可能要拔掉上下各四隻牙齒. 照X-Ray, 套取牙模後, 再經牙科診所的矯齒科牙醫分析一段時間.

一個月後, 昨天再回到趁所, 卻有好消息, 就是趁所的牙醫告訴我, 不用拔去我的牙齒了. 牙齒間不需多出幾個漏氣的洞, 實在是好! 他又告訴我大約要用一年半時間, 比我當初預計的短.

那趁所的矯齒科專家每個月只到趁所幾天. 我要等下次他回來澳門時才可以上箍. 還好他下星期四剛好可以幫我進行上箍的工序.

這幾天要多吃吃以後沒有機會吃的東西…咖哩雞了.

My teeth are not in normal order. That affect my chew, my face and my mouth. I met an orthopedist once and he suggested me trying orthodontia to correct my irregular teeth.

I searched for some informations about orthodontics and some experience shared by some patients. There are visible braces and Invisalign. It’s surprising that many people have to extract several teeth in order to do the orthodontics. What a pity to extract a normal tooth! I foresee I might got several teeth have to be extracted. I might wear braces for about 2 or 3 years. I might not eat anything during the first two weeks. I might got my mouth full of sores. I might not speak well during the first month. I might feel painful when my braces is modified each month.

Maybe that’s I want to relieved from the focus of the pain in my heart by physical pain.

Having my mind prepared, I went to a dental clinic. The dentist told me that I might get some extractions. I expected that so I wasn’t surprised. They checked my mouth by X-ray and pressed my teeth model. Their orthodontist analysed my case for one month.

I visited the clinic at the second time yesterday. They told me a good news that I needn’t have my extractions! It’s great that I needn’t have a hole between my teeth. They told me that the course of treatment will be about one and a half year. That’s better that my expectation.

I’ll have my braces setup on next Thursday when the orthodontist back to next week Macau. He is in Macau for several days only each month.

I should eat whatever I can’t eat later, especially curry chicken.