This book is by Dr. Emerson Aggerichs, who’s also author of “Love & Respect".

Emerson explains how to communicate by mutual understanding, listening, decoding and careful speaking. The book mentions about the main points in “Love & Repect" and how to deal with the three cycles in a relationship: Crazy Cycle, Energizing Cycle and Rewarded Cycle.

“There is no one on earth who does what is right all the time and never makes a mistake"
(Ecclesiastes 7:20 GNB)

“Lord, I’m not what I want to be, and I am not what I’m going to be, but thank you, Lord, that I am not what I used to be!"

“They do not fear bad news; they confidently trust the Lord to care for them" Psalm 112:7

And Eggerichs focus on how to apply the Jesus way of talking, including truthful and forgiving words. An important idea is how to be faithful to Christ by applying thankful heart in live.

It’s always a work of faith to Christ.