I seldom pray for myself
but now I pray for you and me

I wish I could learn how to be patient
and I wish the wound in your heart would be cured one day

I wish I could be less selfish
and I wish you would know it’s ok that you feel bad about me

I wish I could be more humble
and I wish you would think that I’m not to repair you

I wish I could learn how to understand
and I wish your struggle would not drive you mad

I wish I could learn how to listen
and I wish you would not hide your feelings

I wish I could learn how to be your friend
and I wish you would understand that I’m not to replace anyone

I wish I could learn how to comfort
and I wish your pain would be comforted

I wish I could learn how to encourage
and I wish your sadness would not let you more down

I wish I could get use to the hole in your deep heart though I can’t totally understand you
and I wish you tear less for grief but more for grace

I wish I could express my appreciation to you
and I wish you would see that how you priceless are to me

I wish I could enjoy every moment with you
and I wish you would know that your smile is a great gift to me

I wish I could learn how to give
and I wish you would know that I always feel thankful for all the hard effects you have been paying

I wish I could learn how to love unconditionally
and I wish you would forgive me as I’m just a naive and imperfect person

I love you, though I know it’s not gonna to be easy.